skip to Main Content
Meet Our

Academic Leadership

Chet Schrader MD, FACEP

Department Chair


Vice Chair
Residency Program Director / Chief of Academics

Katie Holmes DO, FACEP

Assistant Program Director
Clerkship Director

Stefan Meyering DO, FAAEM, FACEP

Assistant Program Director
Conference Director

Anant Patel DO, FACEP

Associate Program Director
Administrative Director
Say Hello

Department Leadership

James d’Etienne MD, MBA, FACEP

Chief of Research & Knowledge Translation

Charles Huggins MD, FACEP

Chief of Innovation & Integration
UCED Medical Director

Jessica J Kirby DO, FACEP

Chief of Operations
ED Medical Director
Say Hello

Core Faculty

Bharti Chaudhari DO, MBS

Director of Simulation


Director of Informatics

Chad Holmes DO, FACEP

Director of Street Medicine

Heidi Knowles MD, FACEP

Associate Medical Director

S. Aaron Ralston DO

Director of Toxicology

Nick Saltarelli MD

Director of Ultrasound

Hao Wang MD, FACEP

Director of Research
Say Hello

Clinical Faculty

Dave Bryant DO

Clinical Faculty

Stefan Buca MD

Trauma Liaison

Jennifer Byrd DO

Clinical Faculty

Jamecia Finnie MD

Clinical Faculty

Stephen Horton MD

Clinical Faculty

Rebecka Lopez MD, FACEP

Clinical Faculty

Daniel Roberts MD, FACEP

Clinical Faculty

Devin Sandlin MD

Clinical Faculty

Sandra Schneider MD

ACEP Associate Executive Director & Past President

Brad Silver MD

Clinical Faculty

Damalia Wilson MD, FACEP

Clinical Faculty
meet our


Donna Hassani MD

Administrative Fellow

Lyndsay Massey MD

Emergency Ultrasound Fellow

J. Hunter Scarborough MD

Street Medicine Fellow
meet our

Residency Coordinators

Davina Belicek

Residency Coordinator

Jane K Gifford

Residency Coordinator
Back To Top